Client Reviews

What Our Clients Say:

Get Up Tattoo Society - GUTS
4.8
Based on 67 reviews
powered by Facebook
Brandy Schmeh Redden
Brandy Schmeh Redden
2020-03-06T05:59:01+0000
Mahogany did my first ever tattoo! And she rocked it!!! Staff was so nice!!!!
Sarah Dorger
Sarah Dorger
2019-11-28T01:59:31+0000
Gorgeous work from my tattooist, Mahagany; the staff is attentive and friendly, and the parlor is clean and chic.
Danielle Limas
Danielle Limas
2019-11-09T20:59:34+0000
This is my daughter getting her first tattoo. Our tattoo artist was amazing and everyone there was so nice. Definitely... will go back.read more
Gilbert Limas
Gilbert Limas
2019-11-09T18:28:38+0000
Extremely friendly and professional service. Beautiful tattoo parlor.
Katie Edwards
Katie Edwards
2019-09-06T12:03:28+0000
Drove over four hours to come see Katie and she didn’t disappoint, they were all so nice and made you feel welcome... and they all do amazing work! Definitely planning another road trip to get more done here!read more
Mary Moss
Mary Moss
2019-08-27T20:17:40+0000
thank you so much Moses I love it.you did awesome..I'll be back..
Stacey Bodenstein
Stacey Bodenstein
2019-08-16T00:40:20+0000
Bernard “Pee Wee” did my daughter’s first tattoo today. He was super nice, professional & helpful with design &... while he did the tattoo. The shop has a great atmosphere and all of the artists are super friendly. Highly recommend.read more
Briana Mooney
Briana Mooney
2019-08-04T01:41:07+0000
awesome experience for my first tattoo!
Jenni Beiser Anderson
Jenni Beiser Anderson
2019-07-25T21:57:44+0000
Mahagany Shaw did a great job on my tattoo, I absolutely love it!
Luke Windland
Luke Windland
2019-07-09T21:30:50+0000
I got one from Moses. He got me on his schedule in a very reasonable amount of time. He drew something based on my... ideas. 2 hrs later I am a highly satisfied customer. All the artists are excellent!read more
Wes Readnower
Wes Readnower
2019-05-12T02:36:44+0000
When I was contemplating my first tattoo, I remember considering the weight of the variables. What was more important?... The artist? The symbolism? The style? I eventually decided to get my first tattoo from Leah and I have never once looked back. By making this decision, I exposed myself to a shop that houses the most passionate and talented tattoo artists I’ve ever met. Every single person at this shop puts the quality of their work and the satisfaction of their clients above all else. I have witness, first hand, these artists put their heart and soul into the art that they create for their clients. No matter what style, or concept you’re looking for, there’s someone at Get Up Tattoo Society that can provide it for you. I look at the art that I am so fortunate to wear on my body and feel so thankful that I’m able to see in these pieces my struggles, accomplishments, and passions so carefully and considerately curated. Then, to also realize, that these aren’t only for me, but also to support these artists pursuing their passion. If you’re considering an artist at this shop, take my word for it: stop considering, and act. Go book a consultation. You won’t regret it.read more
Krissy Haisley
Krissy Haisley
2019-03-09T18:54:41+0000
Magahany was awesome! Her work is fantastic and she's a great artist!
Stephanie Kore
Stephanie Kore
2019-02-23T00:53:21+0000
Leah is amazing. Best tattoo I've ever gotten. Extremely professional and such intricate work!
Annie K.
Annie K.
2019-02-07T01:49:57+0000
Leah has done multiple tattoos for me, all of which are always amazing. Clean shop, easygoing atmosphere, and awesome... in general 🙂read more
Alaysha Weldishofer
Alaysha Weldishofer
2019-01-25T23:11:55+0000
Bernard tattooed me, and he is so talented and fun and so so nice! Really designed what I had visualized perfectly.... Everyone else I got to talk to in the shop were also super super nice !! DEFINITELY will go back and will recommend Bernard and the whole shop to palsread more
Caitlin Kenney
Caitlin Kenney
2018-12-05T02:42:24+0000
Friendly and extremely talented tattoo artists. Very comfortable and relaxed environment. 10/10 definitely recommend!
Mitchell Reed
Mitchell Reed
2018-10-01T01:19:29+0000
Bernard did an amazing job with my tattoo. Everyone was super nice and welcoming. I felt right at home!
Megan McConnell
Megan McConnell
2018-09-08T17:23:27+0000
Everyone here is so friendly and fun to be around. Leah is absolutely fantastic. I’m beyond happy with my tattoo. I... don’t plan to go anywhere else!!read more
Michelle Varin Dyleski
Michelle Varin Dyleski
2018-09-07T19:37:49+0000
What a wonderful experience! This place has such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I'm so pleased with my tattoo! Leah... did a fantastic elephant tattoo on my calf yesterday. She is such a gifted artist! All of the other artists were so friendly. I can't recommend this shop enough.read more
Mandi Sue Konrad
Mandi Sue Konrad
2018-07-08T01:06:07+0000
The worst!!! So rude! So passive.... why would I try to get a tat here when they "don't do gray washes"..... PASS!!!!
Dominic Diana
Dominic Diana
2018-06-23T23:13:14+0000
Very nice people great atmosphere very artistic would defiantly recommend
Courtney Frklic
Courtney Frklic
2018-06-17T21:11:26+0000
Contacted Leah for a Triceratops head tattoo on my leg. She did NOT disappoint. It’s beautiful and I will be back... again for sure. 5⭐️’sread more
Jamie Miskell
Jamie Miskell
2018-06-11T01:46:17+0000
just got some new ink from there. First time at the shop and it won’t be my last. Everyone was super nice and... everyone joined in all the conversation like it was group of friends hanging out. Got my tattoo by Moses, gave him a rough idea of what I wanted and he put together something that was fantastic! It came about super amazing and will not hesitate to book another appointment with him.read more
Chase Littleton
Chase Littleton
2018-05-14T01:48:04+0000
I could seriously go here just to chill with the people there. I love the atmosphere. I’d happily let any of the... artists the tattoo me but I currently see Leah Goodlett and Love the work she’s completed on my arm thus far. Very professional shop. Seriously recommend this place to everyone I know.read more
Shonda Vasiliou
Shonda Vasiliou
2018-05-05T11:13:41+0000
Misty Ray Loughnane
Misty Ray Loughnane
2018-05-03T02:25:19+0000
Lauren Michelle Paletta-Kautz
Lauren Michelle Paletta-Kautz
2018-04-29T17:40:56+0000
Lisa Graham
Lisa Graham
2018-04-15T01:21:21+0000
I loved the atmosphere! All of the tattoo artists are very friendly! My tattoo artist Josh made me feel very... comfortable! He told me everything he was going to do! He was very personable which I love! He also taught me how to take care of my tattoo at home!! Which I think is very important!read more
Ashley Zuchowski
Ashley Zuchowski
2018-04-07T13:59:42+0000
Rachel Kathryn Coy
Rachel Kathryn Coy
2018-03-13T18:58:45+0000
Teresa Holt
Teresa Holt
2018-03-02T17:43:32+0000
Emily Rose Salyer
Emily Rose Salyer
2018-02-22T01:05:15+0000
I’ve been here a few times and have future appointments already scheduled, hands down the BEST shop experience I’ve... ever had. I have every intention of going here for all my future tattoos. The nicest, coolest people, incredible talent and a great atmosphere. Moses is the BOMB. �read more
Kirstin Goodwin
Kirstin Goodwin
2018-01-28T20:23:35+0000
Brittany Robinson
Brittany Robinson
2018-01-16T17:19:12+0000
Great experience! Leah is wonderful. I wanted something feminine and beautiful, a piece I could show off, and she gave... me just that! Nothing but high quality work!read more
Kelsea Keene
Kelsea Keene
2017-12-30T14:10:17+0000
Wouldn’t go anywhere else! The artists are unbelievable and the atmosphere is perfect! Highly recommend!!
Jaclyn Elle
Jaclyn Elle
2017-12-10T15:53:25+0000
I agree with other reviewers in that the experience here is above average. Getting my tattoo was my first time in the... shop and I felt welcome - not intimidated. I’ve been to other shops where staff is very unfriendly if you’re not a “friend” of the shop. Definitely not how I felt at GUTS. Austin did an awesome job on my tattoo. He was friendly, professional, and worked surprisingly fast! I also love how the other artists admire each other’s work, it shows a lot about their sense of “society” and their passion for doing great work.read more
Pam Monk
Pam Monk
2017-11-16T23:47:02+0000
My opinion...Best artists in Cincy! Always friendly and welcoming!!!
Taylor Zuchowski
Taylor Zuchowski
2017-11-11T18:27:17+0000
Tiffany Waddell
Tiffany Waddell
2017-10-03T00:52:32+0000
Dan Hassert
Dan Hassert
2017-09-27T21:06:40+0000
I had a rudimentary drawing and a recommendation ("... see Hiren at Get Up Tattoo Society"). Hiren took the drawing,... gave it flair, detail and balance, then inked it on me with perfect precision. No fuss, no mess. Quick and painless. I'd recommend Hiren and GUTS to anyone and in fact I already have. This place has charisma, and the artists are professionals who enjoy what they do and do it well.read more
Bridgett Tosko
Bridgett Tosko
2017-09-16T20:11:29+0000
The vibe of this shop is great, everyone is super sweet and fun to talk to. I think if you went in to see anyone they... would do a fantastic job. They love what they do and genuinely care about the art they're putting on your body. With that being said...Leah is amazing! I got my very first tattoo from her, and it was a big thigh piece. I honestly did not know what to expect, and she was incredibly accommodating and made it as comfortable as she could. Whether you're a veteran in being tattooed, or brand new to this I would 100% recommend her.read more
Tara Lynn Koger
Tara Lynn Koger
2017-09-10T18:16:02+0000
Eric Young
Eric Young
2017-09-02T04:09:49+0000
Got my first tattoo there by Moses and he did such a great job I've decided to get my entire sleeve done there. The... entire staff are super down to earth people who are professionals at their craft. Highly recommend anyone to go to GUTS!read more
Rachel Morrison
Rachel Morrison
2017-08-11T19:27:57+0000
Tammy Zeller
Tammy Zeller
2017-07-30T18:44:18+0000
Leah is so awesome with a personality to match. My husband's new wizard is a hit.
Erik Simms
Erik Simms
2017-06-22T00:50:18+0000
Great place. This was my first tatoo and Moses was amazing. Made sure I liked the design, made sure I was comfortable.... Overall awesome experience and I will be back.read more
Makaela Jump
Makaela Jump
2017-06-18T23:38:19+0000
Jen Nifer
Jen Nifer
2017-06-07T00:42:54+0000
Super chill, relaxed place to get a tattoo with the best tattoo artists around ��
Lauren Ashley Spanagel
Lauren Ashley Spanagel
2017-05-25T11:33:27+0000
I only go to a couple shops and this is one of them. Everyone is so chill and nice and all of the artists are amazing.... Will forever recommend.read more
Tammy Hummel
Tammy Hummel
2017-05-10T18:56:28+0000
Lindsey Williams
Lindsey Williams
2017-05-05T00:02:15+0000
Hiren has been my artist for 3 or 4 years now and I went to see him at GUTS for the first time yesterday. I was super... impressed by how beautiful and clean the shop was and I loved how everyone interacted...they really enjoy each other's company and seem to have a lot of fun. Can't wait to go back!read more
Meredith Lim
Meredith Lim
2017-04-21T20:09:49+0000
My favorite tattoo place yet- everyone was very friendly and professional. I was with Hiren who did an amazing job on a... very special and personal tattoo. Will definitely be returning the next time I'm in town.read more
Cierra O'Banion
Cierra O'Banion
2017-04-20T21:01:19+0000
My favorite shop yet, I love that it's open and everyone can converse with one another and share in the experiences,... amazing awesome artists who seem to genuinely enjoy doing their jobs. I threw my trust in Leah for my most important tattoo yet with very little guidence and she brought the idea to life and hasn't disappointed in anyway.read more
Olivia Kidd
Olivia Kidd
2017-04-16T00:54:55+0000
Amy Smither
Amy Smither
2017-04-09T14:49:01+0000
I absolutely love my tattoo! Leah is a fantastic artist.
Gracie Francis
Gracie Francis
2017-04-09T01:58:30+0000
Justin Ware
Justin Ware
2017-04-01T13:01:33+0000
Amanda Kay
Amanda Kay
2017-02-24T22:56:50+0000
Greg Leinen
Greg Leinen
2017-02-24T22:39:11+0000
Michaela Baker
Michaela Baker
2017-02-17T17:52:46+0000
Leah did an exceptional job with my tattoo! Everyone is very welcoming & friendly and they make you feel like you're at... home. Definitely would recommend!read more
Bobby Bronson
Bobby Bronson
2017-01-29T20:19:59+0000
Laura Zelley Van Riper
Laura Zelley Van Riper
2017-01-28T18:00:01+0000
Hiren is a brilliant artist. Was moved to tears by how he turned my daughter's vision into a reality that exceeded all... of our expectations. Added benefit of meeting their apprentice who made my own very first tattoo! Great atmosphere, cool people, new memories. Well worth the 8 hour drive from Maryland!!!read more
Darlene Buda Sargent
Darlene Buda Sargent
2017-01-27T20:52:32+0000
James Korte
James Korte
2017-01-08T20:10:18+0000
Get Up Tattoo Society is a team of top-notch people. Humble, cool, friendly, interesting group of artists. The shop is... professional, clean, and unique. I seeked Josh out based on his skill and will return to him and his team in the future on account of them being awesome people and contributing to a super cool atmosphere in the shop.read more
Kim Nantz Fey
Kim Nantz Fey
2017-01-07T17:32:56+0000
Loved the atmosphere, love my tattoo from Moses! Best experience 😀
Carmen Caris
Carmen Caris
2016-12-16T02:20:29+0000
So much talent! I am very happy with my tattoo experience. Leah's free handing skills are out of this world!
Devon Hannah-Boiman
Devon Hannah-Boiman
2016-12-11T18:03:19+0000
Moses is amazing! If you're looking for a great tattoo check him out!
Taylor Renae
Taylor Renae
2016-12-04T20:25:45+0000
Anthony Moreta
Anthony Moreta
2016-12-04T00:50:16+0000
Guts was the most fun and awesome experince!! Flew all the way from tampa and will definitely come back for my next!... Hiren and the rest of the crew are the best.. Love my tattoo, thank you so much Guts!!read more
Allison Sexton Bauer
Allison Sexton Bauer
2016-11-23T21:10:07+0000
Moses gave me the most amazing tattoo!!! Absolutely love it!! Thank you so much Moses for giving me what I wanted and... creating it especially for me!!!read more
Anastasia Penick
Anastasia Penick
2016-11-03T07:25:42+0000
Adrienne Marie
Adrienne Marie
2016-10-29T17:55:54+0000
Had an amazing experience at GUTS yesterday. Hiren gave me exactly what I wanted and it is so beautiful I couldn't be... happier! The place is so nice on the inside and very clean. I only met Hiren and Leah while there but they were both very kind and great company. I look forward to returning in the future and sending my friends and family for any work they wish to have done.read more
Hanna Holley
Hanna Holley
2016-09-27T23:52:03+0000
Joshua Heist
Joshua Heist
2016-09-05T14:42:18+0000
I brought Josh an idea of what I wanted and he made some tweaks to it. The end product was far superior to what I could... have asked for.read more
Rin Musick
Rin Musick
2016-08-29T01:02:15+0000
I met Leah at Exxxotica in Columbus. We knocked out a small beaded flower piece at the show. I'm in love with my new... inks and had such a great time with her!read more
Hannah Schulz
Hannah Schulz
2016-07-16T03:09:50+0000
My experience was fantastic! It was my first tattoo and I did something very cute and basic to match my sister and best... friend. Leah did an amazing job. Made me feel very comfortable and made sure I was ok each step of the way. I'm already looking forward to going back and getting another!read more
Caroline Elizabeth Schultz
Caroline Elizabeth Schultz
2016-05-28T16:17:29+0000
Moses did an absolutely amazing job, worked with my budget, and the shop itself is very unique! Definetly recommend... checking this place out, all of the artists are dope! Not one complaint at all 🙂read more
Heather Imwalle Taylor
Heather Imwalle Taylor
2016-05-20T00:57:08+0000
Linda McCarthy
Linda McCarthy
2016-03-23T12:35:04+0000
Aryn Fox
Aryn Fox
2016-03-12T02:52:03+0000
Great guys, great tattoos, great experience! You will definitely get magical pieces here 😀
Raven Carpenter
Raven Carpenter
2015-12-08T04:29:40+0000
Thank you Moses for my underbust piece! It is beautiful. Great, clean shop and artists. This shop produces quality work... and a comfortable environment for the clients. Highly highly recommend! Thanks again!read more
Jacquelyn Grahl
Jacquelyn Grahl
2015-07-30T02:02:00+0000
Josh is amazing! It was my first tattoo and me made me feel comfortable! I love my ink! I highly recommend Josh! Thanks... Josh!read more
Lauren Bosworth
Lauren Bosworth
2015-07-10T01:50:43+0000
If you're not getting work here, reconsider your life choices.
Myka Meeks
Myka Meeks
2015-06-27T20:10:31+0000
One of the best tattoo artists around, I can't wait to see what Josh's shop brings to the table!
Robin Holmes
Robin Holmes
2015-06-24T04:50:54+0000
The shop is absolutely amazing! Josh is a great artist. Congratulations Josh and Raven! We are really excited for... all your hard work to pay off! Much love and support from your friends at Requiem. ~ Robin and Joeread more
Liz Terlau
Liz Terlau
2015-06-20T19:18:57+0000
Maddi Elaine
Maddi Elaine
2015-06-18T01:19:35+0000
Nicole M. Stenger
Nicole M. Stenger
2015-05-14T02:52:35+0000
Only 3 words:Josh is amazeballs.The End.Ok, so that was maybe 5. 😉
Melissa Alexander
Melissa Alexander
2015-05-01T14:13:15+0000
I just want to say that Josh is an amazing artist! He is doing an unbelievably beautiful piece on my chest! I had... breast cancer in 2012, having to get a double mastectomy. When my reconstruction failed, I knew I wanted to get a tattoo. But never in my wildest dreams did I ever think I would feel beautiful again. Josh did just that for me. He is amazing!read more
Kylee Hewitt
Kylee Hewitt
2015-05-01T02:58:19+0000
I've not only had the privilege of being tattooed by Josh, but also to work alongside him, and he is by far one of the... most driven and dedicated to the craft artists I've had the pleasure of sharing time with.read more
Kaelin Michael Moser
Kaelin Michael Moser
2015-05-01T00:36:14+0000
BRUHHHHH. Josh's tat game is hella icy, son! Straight fire shootin from his ink slingin machine. By far the most hella... wicked dope tatter zapper in the galaxy. The star lord of tattooing, the mike Tyson of pain stains, the Hercules of tough tats. My dude is champion of the universe, Flash Gordon ain't got ish on him!read more
Rhiannon Burkhart
Rhiannon Burkhart
2015-05-01T00:25:52+0000
I could not be happier with my experience, or my tattoo! Josh is such an amazing artist. Look forward to working with... him again.read more
Sara Chappell
Sara Chappell
2015-04-28T14:48:53+0000
Never knew I would ever become a tattoo snob until I got a large quality piece done by Josh. If you're looking for a... great professional artist, Josh is it! Looking forward to watching your shop grow and become the best in this city! Keep up the amazing work!read more
Mike Kerin
Mike Kerin
2015-04-27T03:01:02+0000
Josh has been a friend for a few years and as a tattoo he is a very gifted artist. anyone in the region or anywhere... else please check out his work. In our Ink Master, pinterest tattoo culture its great to have a new shop open by an artist has not lost sight of what it means to be an artist and give client a custom tattoo to be proud of.read more
Bill Heckler
Bill Heckler
2015-04-27T02:35:38+0000
Thank you for my back piece Josh. You keep getting better and better. I value you not just as a great tattoo artist but... as a friend. We are all thankfull that you got up on that fateful day.read more
Chaz Woodyard
Chaz Woodyard
2015-04-27T02:26:11+0000
Hands down one of the best artists I know. Josh is going to do big things with this amazing opportunity. I can't wait... to come and see the shop man!read more
Next Reviews